Home > Uncategorized > XII.

XII.

I am so disappointed. It is raining. I had planned a 3 mile run, and I was really looking forward to it. Bah. Tomorrow.

Yesterday, I only ran 2 miles, but I ran them faster than I usually do. Speed doesn’t usually mean anything to me, but it was a nice change, for sure. And then I went for a 3.5 mile walk in the afternoon, which my legs liked.

Culinarily yesterday was sort of boring. I don’t even remember lunch! Dinner was a sort of red lentil dal with some veggies (zucchini, carrots, peas) mixed in, with rice. I used to abhor zucchini, but I didn’t mind it much last night. That’s good, since there’s another one waiting to be eating.

Dinner today will be leftover rice, fried with more veggies and topped with an egg. Again, pretty good but still kind of boring.

I am excited for lunch, though – I’m going to steam some kale, mix it with a can of diced tomatoes and half a can of chickpeas. Three of my favorite foods. And they go well together.

I guess that is all.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

