Home > Uncategorized > XIV.

XIV.

Dear world,

Today was pretty good.

I ran three whole miles! Well, 2.9 miles! And I felt great afterward. I still feel great. I’ll do it again tomorrow, and the next day, and the next.

I also had a delicious lunch. I thought about having something other than oatmeal – since I’m sick of oatmeal – but instead I had 1/3 cup dry oats cooked in a cup of water with 1 T brown sugar, a banana, a spoonful of dried coconut, some almond extract, and 1/3 cup of soy milk…and I actually enjoyed it. I also had some yogurt with a chopped up apple and a drizzle of honey.

Dinner tonight is crust-less quiche. (We’re out of crust materials.) I’m going to use so many of the fresh, organic vegetables that miraculously (well, for a fee) show up on our doorstep every week. Potatoes, leeks, onions, maybe even those funny-looking jerusalem artichokes. Gosh are they funny-looking.

World, keep doing what you do best.

love ellis

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

