Home > Uncategorized > XIII.

XIII.

I lied – that was not all. For some reason, I was a little bummed when I wrote that post. Since then, I’ve become un-bummed and eaten lunch. (Which was pretty delicious.)

Lunch:
1 cup cooked chickpeas
1 can diced tomatoes
1 onion, diced
a “glug” of olive oil
2-3 cups kale (how do you measure this stuff? are you supposed to smush it into the measuring cup?)
Salt & pepper

Heated the olive oil on medium heat and sauteed the onion until translucent. Added the tomatoes, chickpeas, kale, and seasonings and simmered until the kale was cooked. So easy!

And I also realized I have no reason to be bummed. Rather, I have many reasons not to be.
1. My boyfriend and I are going ring shopping in less than two weeks. (Yes, that kind of ring.)
2. I don’t have to run every day – taking a rest feels good, too.
3. My refrigerator is full of delicious food: eggplant, bell peppers, yogurt, lemon curd, kale, leeks, and so much more.
4. I have a great family and great friends, even if they are far away and I can’t see them as often as I’d like.
5. I have exciting dinner plans for every day between Thursday and Monday, inclusive…more on that later!
6. I’m going to a yoga class tomorrow! I hope I like it. I’m a. bad at yoga and b. annoyed by most people who do yoga. But for some reason I keep wanting to go to classes.

So, that is really all for now.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment